Classification of special ceramics

- Apr 03, 2020-

Special ceramics were developed in the twentieth century. With the promotion and cultivation of modern production and science and technology, they "bred" very fast. Especially in the past two or three decades, new varieties have appeared endlessly, which is dazzling.

Divided according to chemical composition:

Oxide ceramics: alumina, zirconia, magnesia, calcium oxide, beryllium oxide, zinc oxide, yttrium oxide, titanium dioxide, thorium dioxide, uranium trioxide, etc.

Nitride ceramics: silicon nitride, aluminum nitride, boron nitride, uranium nitride, etc.

Carbide ceramics: silicon carbide, boron carbide, uranium carbide, etc.

Boride ceramics: zirconium boride, lanthanum boride, etc.

Silicide ceramics: molybdenum disilicide, etc.

Fluoride ceramics: magnesium fluoride, calcium fluoride, lanthanum trifluoride, etc.

Sulfide ceramics: zinc sulfide, cerium sulfide, etc.

Others include arsenide ceramics, selenide ceramics, and telluride ceramics.